Facebook Twitter


The Greater Pittsburgh ATHENA Award recognizes exceptional women who demonstrate excellence in their profession, contribute to their community and help other women to succeed through mentorship.

2015 Finalists

Lynn M. Banaszak
Disruptive Health Technology Institute, Carnegie Mellon University

Doris Carson Williams
African American Chamber of Commerce of Western PA

Lisa Lenihan
United States District Court for the Western District of PA

Rhonda Moore Johnson
Highmark Inc.

Lucille Prater-Holliday
Black Women's Empowerment Institute


2015 Nominees

Shirley Anderson
Beauty Mark, Inc.

Barbara Baker
The Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium

Dotti Bechtol
Fragasso Financial Advisors

Marsha Blanco

Lori Brinker
Merrill Lynch

Tracy Certo

Rosemary Crawford
Crawford McDonald, LLC

Tracy DeCock
PNC Bank

Deborah Degner
Noble Energy

Kim Dellostretto
Allegheny Health Network

Ilana Diamond
Innovation Works

Susan Dietrich
Sterling Office Professionals

Lisa DiGorio Miller
Lisa DiGorio School of Dance

Pat Downey
Chatham University

Karen Wolk Feinstein
Jewish Healthcare Foundation

Melissa Ferraro
Sisters Place, Inc.

Jennifer Fox Rabold
FedEx Ground Package System, Inc.

Mamar Gelaye

Tisha Germany
KBK Enterprises

Abby Goldstein
91.3 WYEP

Denise Graves
Covenant Church of Pittsburgh / Oakland Service Ministries

Karen Hochberg
Pittsburgh Area Jewish Committee

Susan Jordan
Fox Rothschild LLP

Eva Kerschbaumer
ESSpa Kozmetika and eDRY

Debra Killmeyer
Community College of Allegheny County

Darcel R. Madkins
PNC Financial Services

Wendy Maletta
NFM Group

Jill McKibbin
McKibbin Consulting

Melissa McNeil
University of Pittsburgh & UPMC

Natalie Mihalek
Natalie Mihalek Attorney At Law

Arlinda M. Moriarty
Moriarty Consultants

Chris Phillips
PNC Bank

Mary Jo Podgurski
Academy for Adolescent Health/Teen Outreach

Betty Rich

Aisha Robinson
Pittsburgh Public Schools

Elisabet Rodriguez
Elisabet Rodriguez & Associates

Casey Ryan
Reed Smith LLP

Fern Schwartz
Merrill Lynch/The Schwartz Group

Dana Ann Slizik
Caye for Judge Committee

Tracy Vitale
Seneca Valley School district

Michelle Welch
PPG Industries

Olga Welch
School of Education, Duquesne University

Dr. Claudia Wendel

Jillian Zacks
Metz Lewis Brodman Must O'Keefe LLC